Random ramblings of a Rose…

Trying something new!

Mah boys!

Well, I’ve done “blogs” in the past, but never really took them anywhere.  I thought I’d give it a whirl again, since I enjoy relaxing by spending time on the computer, but I’m taking a little different turn with it this time.  Rather than writing things all about me, or feeling pressured to post something EVERY SINGLE DAY, I’m hoping to write – from time to time – about the kids.  We’ll call them Jose and Squishy, as that’s what they were termed in utero.

Jose is 4 1/2 (5 in June) and will be starting Kindergarten in the fall, at the school where my husband works.  But he won’t have daddy as a teacher anytime soon since daddy’s up in MS/HS.  😉  Jose is very intelligent (and I’m not just saying that – we’ve had confirmation from his ped, his preschool/pre-K teachers, and his psych.)  We’re dealing with some issues right now possibly related to ADHD and/or something on the Autism spectrum.  But we’ve got an excellent doctor on board for him, so the only thing we’re worried about right now is the cost!

Squishy is 1 1/2 (2 in July) and is still our “baby.”  He’s every bit as smart as his brother but expresses it in different ways.  He doesn’t say much, but he knows exactly what you’re saying.  He’s our adorable little manipulator but he’s so dang cute it’s tough to stay mad at him.

Well, I think that’s enough for an intro.  Questions?  Comments?  Snide remarks?  Send them my way…  😉  Here’s hoping this is a new habit I’ll actually follow through on!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

