Random ramblings of a Rose…

Blessing/Curse

Sometimes I hate the brain my children inherited from me. Being intelligent and slightly crazy is a lot of fun and a blessing most of the time, but it can also be a very real curse. Squishy is prone to vivid, often terrible dreams. He has had them probably since infancy as he would wake up screaming and trembling even back then. He just called out to me; when I went to him he told me he had a “horrible” dream:

“We were at Badi’s house. There was a ship next to Badi’s house. My brother got trapped inside and he died. It was horrible. Then Daddy and I drove in a car to the store to get glove-mittens. The glove-mittens were already Daddy’s but he had to get them from the store. He needed them to work on Badi’s house and our house. Then we went back to Badi’s house. Then we went home, and my brother was still dead.”

I don’t put much stock in dream interpretation, but I wish I knew why he dreams things like this so I could help him…

Comments on: "Blessing/Curse" (1)

  1. Night terrors and nightmares are the worst, aren’t they ?~! Esp since there’s only comfort to be given after the fact, to my knowledge there’s no preventive for them. I nannied a young girl who woke up occasionally with terrors. It was disconcerting to say the least. She outgrew them and I hope that Squishy does as well.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

